How To Delete Bumble Account: Are you looking to delete your Bumble Account? You might want to delete your Bumble account for a variety of reasons. However, Bumble allows users to temporarily deactivate or snooze their account instead of permanently deleting it. You can deactivate or snooze your account if you want to delete your bumble account temporarily.
You may also be interested in permanently deleting the Bumble account, regardless of whether you have found your perfect match or are just looking to get out of online dating.
It can be difficult to know how to do this, as it is with most social media apps. These companies won’t allow you to leave, so they will often ask you to follow the steps to delete your Bumble account permanently.
Things to Know Before You Delete Your Bumble Account
These bullets will help you to delete your bumble account permanently. These are the essential things to know before you delete your account.
- You must cancel all subscriptions.
- Your friend can still read your messages even after you delete your account.
- Bumble will delete your account of all chats, photos, and matches.
- It will remove your account permanently from the Bumble server.
- Back up all important data and messages in your store before processing.
- You should have internet access.
How to Delete your Bumble account
You may consider temporarily hiding your Bumble account if you are looking for peace. You won’t be able to swipe or be swiped, and you won’t get notifications until your profile is reactivated.
You can delete your Bumble account if you are certain that you will not be returning to Bumble. It isn’t easy to delete your Bumble account because it is linked with your Facebook account. Before you can delete your Bumble account, you must first break the link between Facebook & Bumble.
How to Permanently Delete Your Bumble Account
You can delete your account if you have found someone to commit to, don’t like the experience with Bumble or have other reasons to leave the platform. All your It will permanently delete data. You can delete your account at any time and then change your mind.
- Open the Bumble app, and tap the Profile icon.
- Go to the Settings from there.
- Scroll to the bottom of the settings tab and tap to delete the account.
- Select a reason for deleting your Bumble account. Here you have options like In a Relationship, Billing Issue, Not satisfied with Service & Other.
- Tap to confirm the processing, here you have to enter the word ‘delete’ there.
- Finally Done.
How do I remove Facebook from Bumble?
The above steps won’t work if you have joined the app through Facebook. First, you need to Remove/ delete Facebook from your Bumble profile.
- Log in to Facebook from the app and then move towards the settings.
- Go to the bottom bar, right-hand side.
- Scroll down to Privacy and Settings, then click the Down Arrow
- Go to the Permissions > Apps and Websites
- Select the app you wish to remove from the list.
After removing the Facebook Account from your Bumble, you can proceed to delete the Bumble account.
How to Temporarily Disable Your Bumble Account (Snooze your Bubble Account)
Bumble allows the users to disable the account for a temporary purpose. This is that feature called “snooze mode“. This allows you to temporarily take your account offline and not lose your connections or profile information.
To deactivate your account, you can use the Snooze option on Bumble. Bumble will hide your account from the bumble match once you have enabled the Snooze mode. No one can find it until you turn it off.
Your account will be hidden when you enable snooze mode. It works like deactivating. You can still use Bumble anonymously and chat with your matched users.
- Open Bumble App from your phone or PC.
- Go to the Options from the navigation panel and then tap on Me; it’s your profile.
- Scroll down. Here you can find the mode to choose, either Date Mode, Snooze, or Incognito Mode.
- Tap on the Snooze mode from there. It asks you the time up to when you want to invisible there.
- Tap/click on any of the mentioned options like (24 hours, 72 hours, Indenifitely) from the heading “How long would you like to remain invisible?“
- After choosing one of the times as per your concern, you will be forwarded to set a status.
- Finally Done.
Using these steps, you will be Offline in front of the other users. This will make you disable your account for the mentioned period.
Why is my Bumble account still visible after deleting it?
You may be asking why your bumble accounts are still visible even if you have deleted them. There are many reasons your bumble accounts are still visual.
Here are some reasons which may still activate your account.
- If you have uninstalled the Bumble app without deleting your account.
- If you don’t confirm the deletion by entering “delete.”
- You may have had a slow Internet connection while deleting your account.
- If you were inactive for more than 30 days, uninstall the application immediately.
- Bumble Server Error could be the reason.